Feelin’ Boo-Hag? Get some Cal-Mag!

Ugh. I woke up the other night with super crampy cramps in my legs.

Yes, I had a crazy intense Power Vinyasa class, but it wasn’t anything out of the ordinary.

Who knows if it had something to do with “lady time” or not BUT in the wee hours of the night I magically heard my dad’s voice in my head  saying “Damnit! Take the cal-mag supplements that I gave you!” (not really, but he did give them to me and said they’re good for sore, achey muscles).

Took a few, took a shot of whiskey, and kicked it back with some H2O. Within minutes I was asleep and woke up refreshed and without pain.

The jury is still out on whether it was the whiskey, but I’ve been taking the supplements before bed post-intense workouts and haven’t had the same problem since.

So we’ll see…and if it turns out to be the whiskey I’ll be sure to let you know!

