King of the Blushes: Nars

In my humble opinion, blush is just as important to me as mascara. A colorful, albeit natural-looking, flush is key to a a any regimen–whether a night on the town, work, or a lunch date.

I’ve tried my fair share of blushes from YSL, Chanel, Benefit, Chauntecaille, to name a few. I recommend all of these, but they all pale in comparison to Nars blushes.

I use Orgasm, which has been praised by various other sources as the best of the best.

Here are a few reasons why I love the blush:

  • You receive a generous helping of the product
  • It’s in a rectangle case, which makes it easy to swipe your brush blush
  • You can make it really subtle or really dynamic (depending on the amount you add).
  • It not only provides color, but also a nice glow to boot.
  • They have a large array of colors (26!) and options to add more glitter/shimmer (I typically avoid it, but is fun for a night on the town).
  • You can also use it as an eyeshadow. I don’t use Orgasm specifically for this, but my go to eyeshadows are Oasis,  Madly, and Nico.

Head down to Barneys, Nordstrom, or Sephora to test it out. You won’t be disappointed.

