A Clockwork Orange: How Lt. Orange Face Capitulated to Guerlain’s Terracotta Bronzer

Oh my god, I can’t believe I’m doing this…

I’m going to post one of the most mortifying pictures of myself so YOU–my dear reader–can truly understand how the wrong bronzer and a few sessions in a tanning bed can make you look like you’re the spawn of Tanning Mom (unless you’re into that sort of thing):

color me orange

See the resemblance?

Now you have proof that bronzer application can end in tragedy if it’s not applied conservatively and if it’s the wrong color.

I’ve learned my lesson since High School and have found a wonderful bronzer Guerlain’s Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder.

Still doubting me because of my latter day beauty sin as displayed above? I don’t blame you, but would you argue with a famous makeup artist?

“People send me bronzers all the time, and I always go back to the Guerlain,” says makeup artist Jeannia Robinettte. “It’s my favorite of all time”.  –from the InStyle Best Beauty Buys, May 2012

Never orange, smooth application, super natural, and can use it all year around. And it’s lasted me a year and a half and I still have some left. Available at Sephora and Nordstroms.

Just say no to a pumpkin head-lorax fur-cheeto fingers-carrot top-fanta mustache-oomph loompa face!

