How Bumble and bumble Makes My Life Easier

I am admittedly lazy about a few beauty regimens:

  1. Manicures
  2. Pedicures
  3. Styling my hair

I’ll spend hours playing with makeup or  doing at home facial treatments, but drying, straightening, or curling my hair is such a major snorefest. Doesn’t help that I have so much hair and  work from home (i.e. I’m down with looking homely all day).

But on the occasion that I would like to spruce up the rat’s nest, my job is made much easier by using Bumble and bumble’s Styling Cream.

After I use a pump of Pureology’s Hair Oil, I run a tsp size amount in my hair. I let it air dry (usually pulled back in a braid) and once I take it out, I have a nice beachy-wave look. Then I just curl the ends quickly with a curling iron, put in a few pumps of Kerastase’s Elixir Ultime and I’m done.

The extra great thing is how versatile the cream is. You can use it on wet or dry hair and you can use it like a mouse (for volume) or gel (for control). Also rated as InStyle’s Best Styling Cream for 2012 (and 2011, 2010, 2009, and 2008).

And that, my friends, is a lazy lady’s guide to getting beautifully styled locks without the muss or fuss.

