New Obsession: Dior’s Lip Glow

Dior’s Lip Glow has to be one of my favorite products. I actually lied in the title above. It’s not a new obsession exactly…I’ve been using it for about a year now. Oopsies!

I have no idea how I came across this little gem. It’s so under the radar in the beauty world and I am not sure why. So I’m giving it a stage–although a little smaller than it deserves–to shine.

This is always in my purse day or night. It’s become as important as my phone. You think I’m joking but seriously I love this stuff and I’m ambivalent towards phones. I’d prefer carrier pigeons.

Okay, tangent city. Back to business.  Why do I love Dior’s Lip Glow so much?  You don’t need a mirror to apply–application is as worry-free as a basic lip balm.

It gives your lips a natural-beautiful-pinkish glow. And it’s really fun over a good Stila or By Terry lip stain.

Plus, it’s really nourishing, probably because it has mango butter (nourishing) and loofah extract (moisturizes & heals).

Downsides? It only has SPF10 but it’s better than nothing. And if you’re sunning you should probably wear something with 30 on your lips–remember, they’re sensitive lil’ bastards.

And yes, don’t want to wear it all the time or overnight. I finally found the ingredient list and it looks like the glossary of a chemistry textbook.

But seriously, probably better than most products we put on our pouts on a night out. So have fun with it, just use it in moderation.

Try it out at Nordstrom, Sephora, Macy’s and Nieman Marcus.

