WTF: Nail Foundation?

My beloved sisterlady gave me some goods from Butter London as a gift and while I loved the pedicure items, I didn’t really touch the manicure set since I do not heart nail polish on my nails. One little blemish or scuff and I’ll sit there and pick it all off like a crazy lady.

But in an effort to be more adventurous in my beauty regimen–like getting eyelash extensions which I still adore–I thought I’d try out these polishes on my nails.

I didn’t get very far though since I fell in love along the way with a little product called Nail Foundation Flawless Basecoat.

Here’s why I love it:

You can wear it alone (which is what I do!)

This treatment hides and smoothes tiny ridges and imperfections in the nail. It is like cover-up, or foundation make-up for the nail. It leaves a silky, matte finish when used alone.

It’s multipurpose (which you can and should do!)

When used as basecoat, it provides a beautiful, smooth surface on which to paint. This will give a wonderful result to the look of your lacquer.

It’s non-toxic (which is totally awesome!)

butter LONDON products are formulated without the use of the harmful ingredients like Formaldehyde, Toluene, DBP or Parabens

And no more nail buffing (which makes me nauseous anyways!)

The 3 step process is annoying and the last one makes me a little nauseous since it reminds me of nails on a chalkboard with all that squeaking around. No more heebie-jeebies for Femilady.

