Yeah, It’s Awesome: Yves Saint Laurent’s Glossy Stain

I am starting to think I’ve never met a lip product I didn’t like.

That’s not true actually–there’s a lot of suck out there–I just love stains (Stila and By Terry) and a quality balm to go over it.

Yet, I can’t stop thinking about someonething new. I feel like I’m cheating on my beloved Stila and By Terry.

It all started when I was innocently perusing the Cle de Peau counter at Nordstrom HQ (as sensible ladies do) until…the siren song of the nearby YSL counter commenced.

I peeked over, not planning to even encourage such bad behavior and then I saw something I hadn’t tried. Well, life is no fun if you don’t try new things, so I thought I could just “try and not buy.” And what a battle it was…

YSL’s new Rouge Pur Couture Vernis à Lèvres Glossy Stain is one of my new favorite products. It sits on your lips like a stain–for a long, long time–and it has a glossy sheen to it. But not nasty-sticky-gnarly glossy. A smooth-soft-kissable glossy.

I was so close to buying it in Corail Fauve color the next day–but I could sense my mother’s judgement-swathed wrath from over 2,000 miles away. She loves all things beauty too, but doesn’t love the thought of her daughter wearing YSL lip balm whilst homeless.

Since I have issues self control I decided that I can have it once I run out of another lip product. But if I added it to By Terry and Stila, I’d have the ultimate trifecta! What is a lady to do? The saga continues…

