Want Luxe Long Locks? Enlist Kérastase’s Cristalliste

key to mermaid locks

It’s a fact: Blake Lively is a freak of nature. Not only is she totally gorgeous, she’s insanely stylish–and she styles herself which makes her all the more likable.

I think her hair is her best accessory and I am by no means surprised that she hearts Kérastase products.

Rumor on the street is that Kérastase hearts her back and created a whole line inspired by the her long locks called Cristalliste.

I wrote about Cristalliste a few months back expressing how I wanted it, but I didn’t have the honor of trying it till recently.

I particularly love the Lumiere Liquide a “Luminous Perfecting Essence For Dry Lengths or Ends” and here’s why:

  • It makes hair shine-tastic
  • It’s lightweight
  • A little goes a long way
  • It makes dry ends like mine look shiny and healthy
  • It helps you achieve the beach wave
  • It smells like heaven in a jar

This is how I use it: I apply to damp hair, add some mousse or styling cream, and tie it back in a braid. Five years later when my ass hair decides to dry, I take it out of the braid and it looks shiny, healthy, wavy, and it smells divine.

