Lip Luxury: Natura Bisse Lip Recovery Balm

For many, many years I used Aquaphor on my lips before I went to bed.

Lord knows how much chemical crap is in my digestive track–I can envision little Aquaphor colonies in my intestines where mineral oil still reigns–but I loved how it stayed on all night and my lips seemed smooth.

When I decided to clean up my skincare regimen, Aquaphor was one of the first to go (although, I have found a great way to repurpose my extra tubes!).

It was difficult because I could not find a lip balm that (1) left my lips smooth and soft the next am and (2) wasn’t filled with the same crap as my Aquaphor.

I contemplated returning to this toxic relationship, until my knight in shining armor Natura Bisse’s Lip Recovery Balm came along.

I was skeptical at first, since it was like putting a moisturizing cream on my lips. It didn’t feel anything like Aquaphor (or any other greasy-gel like lip treatment I was used to), so I was afraid that I’d wake up with dry, chapped lips the next am.

When I woke up, I had soft, supple lips without all the leftover nasty. And it’s great as a lip color base before you go out.

Best thing is it has quality ingredients (hello Avocado Oil, Shea Butter, Vitamin E…to name a few!) and you’re not ingesting a teaspoon of crap each night.

Here are the list of benefits from Natura Bisse (and I can vouch that it does every one of these things):

  • Redefines the lip contour
  • Boosts the natural micro-repairing process
  • Softens and smoothes the lip surface
  • Reduces dryness
  • Soothes the lips and restores suppleness
  • Ultra-conditioning lip treatment
  • Creates the ideal base for lip color

Only downside? The price tag. BUT, I’ve been using my tub since May–day and night–and I am only a 1/4 of the way through it.

In Femilady’s not so humble opinion, if an item is pricey but has quality ingredients, lasts a long time, and actually works, it’s totally worth.

So head down to one of my 3 main men Nieman’s, Bergdorf‘s or Barney’s, ask for a little sample, try it overnight, and let me know what you think!

