I Want: Cheapie Beauty Balm!

Alright, I know. $65 for a lip balm?

Femilady thinks it’s worth it, but for you more rational folks, it’s time I post about a cheapie.

Only catch…I haven’t tried it. But I’m a few glasses of wine in (always a recipe for disaster) and while reading my InStyle with my 22 lb cat lying on top of me, I saw a little blurb about Balm Balm Face Balm.

Uh…first of all, the name is adorable. And it’s from England. I kind of want to date it.

But it’s $12. Yes, not $120, but $10 + $2. It’s so cheap, I don’t even need a sample. Lord knows I could repurpose the absolute crap out of it. Oh, and that’s one of the selling points. It’s a repurporser’s dream. Here are some uses courtesy of lovelula.com:

Skincare: Warm a little Balm Balm between your fingertips until it appears oily. Use underneath foundation or lipstickto allow them to smooth over skin more easily, diluted just enough to give a really natural look. Your own tinted moisturiser or lip gloss.

Cuticles: Rub a little Balm balm into cuticles and nails and leave for a few mintues before gently pushing cuticles down with an orange stick. Balm Balm will soften cuticles & condition nails.

Cradle Cap: Warm a little Balm Balm between your finger tips and rub gently into baby’s scalp. No need to washout as Balm Balm is perfectly safe and will continue to condition and nourish flaky skin.

Bottoms (Babies)!: No need for big tubs of baby cream. When you’re out and about use Balm Balm on baby’s bottom. It will nourish, condition and protect delicate skin and you only need a tiny amount.

Eyebrows: Are they wild & unruly? Keep them in place with a dab of BalmBalm. Use on hair too.

Eyelashes: Try on your eyelashes & delicate skin around the eyes each evening to condition and nourish as you sleep.

Heels & Elbows: On your feet all day? Hard skin is the result and nothing is a greater reflection of age. Rub Balm Balm into them regularly and notice the difference in just a few days.

Sold!

Oh but, almost forgot. The ingredients are awesome.

Here’s a testimonial from Rachel Goodwin, makeup artist to three gorgeous lasses: Jennifer Lawrence, Blake Lively, and Emma Stone

This organic balm is healing, hydrating, and makes me feel like I’m outside in my garden.

It’s 100% natural, 100% organic, and bunny-mice friendly. Pure enough for little baby nuggets.

