Sojourn Haircare = Awesome

To all my fellow hair color junkies enthusiasts…

Sulfates are your enemy. Or enemies? Not sure what’s grammatically correct on this one.

You probably already know sulfates + color = bleh, but I need to remind myself constantly, since like a moth to a freakin’ flame–or a Femilady to a Marc Jacobs purse–it’s hard to just say no to some fun products that contain those sinister sulfates.

And now I’m that label reader. Well, I’m sure I have much more annoying characteristics. I’d put money on it.

Alright, after all that blathering we’ve confirmed sulfates are bad for colored hair–and really, not great for all hair.

My lovely friend/hairstylist introduced me to Sojourn Haircare last month and I have become a huge, huge fan.

First of all, the Moisture collection left my hair so silky and so smooth. The texture alone makes it worth it.

But, all their haircare collections–Smooth, Moisture, Color Preserve, and Volume–are formulated WITHOUT:

  • Sulfates/Salt
  • Paraben
  • Formaldehyde
  • Gluten
  • Alcohol (Denatured)
  • Artificial Color
  • Gluten Free (so trending...)

They are, however, biodegradable and contain keratin cashmere (so luxurious!).

