eos = awesome

Femilady is late–very late–to the “eos is excellent” party.

How is this possible? I am batty for all things beauty, especially when it comes to products that are “clean”.

Oh, I know…someone is afraid of drugstores and eos is so awesomely affordable and non-snobby like yours truly that you have to venture to a drugstore-type realm to purchase their products.

Femilady has learned her lesson. It is possible to find a gem (eos) in piles of rubbish-lined aisles.

So why was I in a drugstore in the first place (I know someone wants to call out this hypocrite)?

Blame Dolce Vita  and their adorable shoes. I decided to walk miles and miles in a brand new pair–no fault to the brand, two glasses of wine = poor decision making. As expected, they wreaked havoc on my feetsies so I had to get some stupid band-aids.

So, I entered the dreaded drugstore. I kept my head down, grabbed the foot loot, headed to a cashier and someone in front of me insisted on paying with a check. As a g-ma at heart, I respected the old-school payment method. But as a Drugstore-phobe, I was about to freakin’ freak.

I had to distract myself…the solution? Giving into compulsive aisle syndrome: checking out terribly tempting tabloids, irresistibly unnecessary knick-knacks, and some weird sphere-shaped product called eos lip balm.

Like Eos, The Titaness (yes, I’m a Greek geek)?

I grabbed it to take a closer look.

“Clever packaging” thought Femilady, “but I’m sure it is filled with a clusters of crap.”

Wrong. Very wrong.

eos lip balm is 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth.

And then I looked at the price: $3.29. Nothing is that cheap these days! Not even a Big Mac. Are these people crazy? No, I think they’re geniuses.

So I bought it, because what did I have to lose besides $3.29?

And it was a wonderful purchase. Feels amazing and the sphere shape is an extremely clever and effective design.

They also offer hand lotion, body lotionshave cream, and a lip balm in a traditional stick (for you traditional sticklers).

And, full disclosure ingredients listed on their site, so it’s a brand after Femilady’s own heart.

Call me smitten.

