Birthday Beauty: Why I love Sisterlady…

Sisterlady, Westley the pupper, and baby chunk nugget femilady.

Let me count the ways…

  1. You inspire me to be a more beautiful person on the inside every time we talk.
  2. You have given me the best gifts in the world: baby lady and moon man.
  3. Your freakishly beautiful hair color is out of this world. And it’s natural, which is so not fair. I wish I could say the same for your hairstyles but no one is perfect.
  4. Your dance moves are also out of this world, esp. circa 1993: Exhibit A. Exhibit B.
  5. You introduced me to the world of beauty products…and I owe you a tub of Noxema. I also stole and lost one of your flannels.
  6. You’re always down for a super weird photo session.
  7. You married a man who fully appreciates your beauty (inside and out) as much as your family.
  8. You provided your little sister with most wonderful path to follow but always encouraged me to “go my own way”.

I could go on forever, but 8 is your favorite number (and of course it became my favorite number since it was yours).

I love you sisterlady, more than you’ll ever know. Happy birthday!

