Urban Decay’s All Nighter

I know, I’ve been M.I.A. but I have a great excuse.

I was in Walla Walla, WA (wine country) doing some beauty research whilst drinking goblets taking sips of vino all day.

Okay, in truth, I was there for a birthday celebration and happened to test out a product that I received courtesy of Sephora’s Beauty Insider Rewards.

It’s called All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray by Urban Decay. It claims to last 16 hours, so I wanted to put it to the test. Here’s how it went down.

Boozelady Captainlady’s Log (for visuals, follow along with the slideshow below):

8AM:  Shower, put on makeup, and curl hair. On our way out the door, I spritz on some All Nighter. Cross my fingers it lasts all day.

10AM: Decide that drinking when it’s still officially morning is better left for tailgaters. To preoccupy ourselves we do a little shopping. Score an awesome ‘leather’ jacket. Yes, Waller has some fantastic boutiques.

12PM: Eat lunch outside. Check makeup in bathroom and it looks super fresh.

2PM: Hit up the wineries. Buzz at first sight.

4PM: Mid-vino tour, we decide to get some exercise. These white ladies can jump.

4:45PM: Hit up my favorite winery Gramercy Cellars. Makeup check and no re-application needed.

6-8PM: Appetizers, Dinner, and a few rounds of hearts.

9PM: Hit up the Waller scene, which is hilarious. Decide a lemon drop and whiskey on the rocks will mix well with a belly full of vino. This is a bad choice.

11PM: Head to a Ming Court Chinese Restaurant for some karaoke.

12AM: Sing “Time After Time” and “Boys of Summer” with the ladies. Someone buys us jello shots. My liver officially hates me.

12:30AM: I am asked to participate in a duet classic–Alice In Chains’ “Man in a Box”–with Burglekutt. Rod Stewart decides to do some backup dancing while we rock out and do some serious headbanging.

1:30AM: Photoshoot with Steven Segal squared.  With all these celeb sightings, so glad I wore All Nighter.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

