A Win with Wen?

Infomercials…they put me in this weird trance where I’m fully aware that I’m watching repeated–and often inane–content but I don’t seem to care. Blissful hypnosis by infomercial.

What are some of Femilady’s favs?

Rapidfire time….Winsor Pilates, Magic Bullet, Thighmaster, Tony Little/Gazelle, Pajama Jeans, Shake Weight. Freakin’ Guthy-Ranker. That duder/dudette (whoever he/she is) is set. Seriously ballin’.

One hungover morning of yesteryear, I decided to turn on the telly to distract myself and on some rando channel I saw Alyssa Milano. I totally wanted to be her when I was younger (and Tiffani Amber Thiessan). Way cool, way pretty.

So there’s Alyssa yappin’ her beautiful trap, and I realize she’s hawking some beauty wares called Wen. I’m in. I mean she’s gorgeous and has been in the biz for some time. And her hair rules.

Then this magical man saunters into view and it’s Chaz Dean! The “it” celeb hairtsylist. According to Alyssa he’s developed some magical potion for the hair. I’m all ears…

I kept watching…and the more I watched the more intrigued I became. They showed a bunch of before and after examples. Sold. They showed the ingredient list. Sold. They showed the application process (which excludes shampooing). Very sold! Then the commitment came along.

Femilady does not dig commitments beyond her commitment to her family, friends, yoga, and the fats. But! I could not have the coveted Wen without some serious commitment involving a subscription of sorts.

So commitment-phobe-lady said no gracias.

Then, a year later, Wen appeared on Sephora.com. No commitments, no risks, just awesomeness guaranteed. Femilady = a happy lady.

So I plan to order a bottle and will let you all know what I think. For those of us who must wash our hair everyday (shaking my  fist at hot yoga!), this is a wonderful product. You know why?

A  5-in-1 formula, this one product takes the place of your shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner, detangler and leave-in conditioner. It cleanses hair thoroughly but without lathering and all the harsh ingredients that may be found in ordinary shampoos—it is designed so it won’t strip your hair and scalp of their natural oils. Your hair is left with sheen, moisture, manageability and better color retention.

And free shipping on the official Wen site, so that’s always awesome.

Post to follow, but I have a feeling I’ll be all rainbows and unicorns about Wen!

