Another Holiday Gift Idea for the Beauties in Your Life…

I’m a sucker for packaging. I really love it when companies take the time to offer a stylish, yet totally practical vessel to house their products.

On election day a gaggle of glamourous gals in downtown Seattle were armed with some festive election day polishes that were red-white-and-blue sparkly concoctions.

I graciously took one and though I’ve heard about Julep Nail Salons–a must for a girls’ day out–I wasn’t too familiar with their own brand of polishes.

I loved the sleek and stylish packaging and really loved my adorably patriotic paws while watching election night results with friends at my local watering hole.

Then I saw Julep again on Oprah’s Favorite Things 2012 edition. And this deal might be better than my ‘free’ election day polish.

It’s the Julep Nail Polish Set, which is on super-duper sale with a special code. Here are some details from julep.com:

This limited-edition white lacquer jewelry box includes a twelve polish set of toxin-free Julep nail colors hand-picked by Oprah herself.

Our gorgeous collection is perfect for holiday gifting or as an introduction to accessorizing with color.

We donate a percentage of all proceeds to organizations that support women through our Powered by Girlfriends program.

  • Rose – Juicy watermelon red creme
  • Lauren – Hot tropical pink creme
  • Carrie – Classic, cotton candy pink creme
  • Maria – Rose pink frost
  • Gloria – Modern coral creme
  • Maya – Delicate pink seashell
  • Lynn – Nude blush pearl
  • Audrey – Light pink micro-shimmer
  • Morgan – Frosty grape purple
  • Charlotte – Demure lavender creme
  • Amy – Smoky, turquoise creme
  • Susie – Muted mint green creme

Originally $168, now $84 with code OPRAH (expires Dec 31, 2012).

