Not Just Lip Service: First Aid Beauty Delivers

You’ve seen Hoarders, right?

While it’s somewhat entertaining, I find it quite terrifying. And not because of the piles of gnarly knick-knacks and doll heads.

No, it’s terrifying to Femilady because she can relate.

So what are the objects of my hoarding habits?

Loads of lip balm!

It’s ridiculous and yes I have a problem. But there is one upside to all this insanity…I can spread the good word about some amazing lip gems!

One of my new favorites is a major cheapie, especially compared to this one (which I secretly still love; don’t tell my mom).

Just $12 will get you a tubular tube of First Aid Beauty’s Ultra Repair Lip Therapy. It protects, hydrates, repairs and has a subtle, yet invigorating minty flavor.

I’ve been using it at night to stave off the cool, dry climate and I’m happy to report there’s no chapping in sight!

While the ingredient list isn’t perfectly clean–pesky phenoxyethanol (post coming on that one)–it’s pretty damn good compared to most lip products out there.

First, it contains none of the following:

  • Parabens
  • Sulfates
  • Synthetic Fragrances
  • Synthetic Dyes
  • Petrochemicals
  • Phthalates
  • GMOs
  • Triclosan

Second, it contains some lovely ingredients like Jojoba Oil, Shea Butter, Licorice Root, and White Tea Leaf extract.

Grab yours at Sephora.com or FirstAidBeauty.com!

 

