Tarte’s Maracuja Oil proves “not all oil is created equal”

tarte maracuja oilMaracuja…sounds so seductive.

What is (cue seductive voice) Maracuja…?

It’s actually “Passiflora Edulis Seed Oil” aka cold-pressed oil from passion fruit aka radtastic skin savior.

Due to my skin winter woes, I’m on a oil kick to boost hydration (the source of all my skin issues).

But this little oil discovery came from an unlikely source. I heart, heart, heart tarte cosmetics and think everything down to their packaging is just spectacular.

And since I’m on a quest to be more eco-clean-organic in my skincare/beauty regime tarte fits in perfectly.

Their products kick ingredients like parabens, phthalates, and synthetic fragrances to the curb while inviting in some skin-friendly fruit & plant extracts, vitamins, and minerals.

Also tarte has this super cool new rewards program full of perks and prizes.

How did I find Maracuja? Like a moth to a flame, I saw this pretty purple bottle at my local Sephora. Remember, I’m a sucker for packaging (especially the ever regal purple).

I took home a bottle and…it’s amazing.

It’s so hydrating, it’s not greasy (can totally apply it before makeup), my skin is instantly more radiant, it doesn’t have some gnarly fragrance, and it feels luxurious (what more can a lady ask for).

But why?! Why is it so awesome. Take it away tarte promo text...

Essential fatty acids repair and rebuild skin, and promote skin recovery by reducing redness, irritation, and inflammation. The nutrient-rich oil instantly hydrates sensitive, dry, and acne prone skin, leaving skin even toned and smooth without a greasy feel. Vitamin C brightens dull skin for a radiant, dewy, and luminous complexion.

Word.

Still new to oils or not sure which one is right for your skin type?  Check out some (cheap!) suggestions here and of course you can always contact me if you have questions!