Get the “Park Avenue Princess” Party Look

Happy New Years Eve!

I’m usually a Grinch on New Years Eve since (1) you have to stay up late and (2) it always seems like a lot of work: getting an outfit, getting ready, getting to the event, getting home, and getting a hangover (optional).

But this year two of my best friends are having parties within walking distance of my humble abode, so I’m super stoked.

I’ve got a pretty party dress (festive), a plan (2 parties), and a purpose (to avoid champagne and stick with whiskey so I can make it to my am yoga).

Now, I just need a “park avenue princess” makeup look to accompany my festive escapades in the city.

Lisa Eldridge, the Bob Ross of makeup art, has come to the rescue with a party makeup tutorial.

This very simple, classic look is super pretty and really gives a fresh peachy bloom to your skin…[It] will also compliment any outfit as the shades are neutral enough not to clash with any colours you may be wearing.

Did I mention I love her? Oh yeah I did here (link no longer broken and stupid) and here.

This tutorial is a quickie full of keepers and, as always, it’s so fun to watch Lisa work her makeup magic right before your eyes.

And she features 3 Femilady favs in this vid: Chanel’s Loose Powder, butter London’s Nail Foundation, and Make Up For Ever’s HD Microfinish Cream Blush.

Happy New Years! And remember, Femilady hearts you.

