The Mother of all Covers: It Cosmetics’ Bye Bye Under Eye

it-cosmetics-bye-bye-under-eyeConcealing a blemish is like a freaking art. Actually, it’s more of a practice in patience, acceptance (yes, that blemish will still be there in 5 min), and knowing when to stop playing.

Have you ever sat there thinking “Uh, it looks better now I guess” and then a minute later you think “Well, I’ll just blend it in a bit more” and then 10 seconds later you shout “Curses! Now it looks worse!”?

Yes, I suffer from some sort of  face spackling syndrome.

That is…until…It Cosmetics’ Bye Bye Under Eye Full Coverage Waterproof Concealer (whew, that’s a mouthful!).

Seriously gals and guys…this stuff is genius. I love a lot of products but I’m seriously in love with this product.

Oh, you want to know how we met? Well, we met online…

I received it in a radtastic gift with purchase promo from Beauty.com. I pulled it out and since I never heard of the brand I figured it was throw-away worthy (such a stupid snob sometimes).

Then, one magical evening I decided to give it a whirl. I was having a bad face day (you know when you’re makeup application just doesn’t look fresh?) so figured  another wrong couldn’t hurt this wrong.

But this supposed wrong made everything right. You use just a teensy bit and it stays put till you break out the clarisonic. And it blends in quickly and seamlessly. None of that apply and then “oh crap it moved” reapplication business.

Bye Bye Under Eye offers a waterproof, yet moisturizing, formula that stays put no matter what. The truly innovative formula contains high concentrations of Vitamins K, A, C, E and Collagen, which are clinically proven to reduce under eye puffiness and discoloration while strengthening the delicate skin of the under eye area.

Seriously amazing. And don’t be fooled by the name it’s not just for under your eyes; Femilady uses it on every area that needs some extra coverage (blemishes, dark spots, etc.).

More than just full coverage for under the eyes, this formula was developed, tested and is now used to conceal facial bruising and swelling on the face and body of surgery patients in the offices of some of the leading plastic surgeons in Brazil. Hypo-allergenic and non-comedogenic.

While the ingredients are good, they aren’t perfect, but since I don’t have the same standard for makeup as I do for skincare in terms of ‘cleanliness’ I’m not too concerned. And lady here doesn’t care how or why it works…it just works!

Pick it up at itcosmetics.com or beauty.com.

