BB Creamin’ It: Sarah McNamara’s Miracle Skin Transformer

sarah mcnamara's miracle skin transformerI’ve professed my undying love for Laura Mercier’s Tinted Moisturizer a number of times, but this doesn’t mean I’m opposed to trying new things on occasion. Like BB Creams.

BB Creams are so in vogue that they even have their own Wikipedia page. Open any fashion/beauty mag and you’ll find some column about it. People are crazy for BB. For those of you who have been under a rock, BB creams are all-in-one concoctions that not only treat issues like blemishes and dark spots but also cover them.

I think they’re great for people who want a low maintenance skincare/makeup routines. But since I like to keep my serums, oils, moisturizers, primers, and foundation/tinted moisturizers separate, I haven’t succumbed to BB-fever. I’m totally down with some crossover, but I like the process of applying different products that serve different purposes.

For you wiser types–in terms of money & time spent–I suggest you check out Sarah McNamara’s Miracle Skin Transformer. I read about it in a magazine and when I was at Nordstrom I saw it on display and figured I should try it out. While it won’t replace my Laura Mercier’s Tinted Moisturizer I really liked it.

It isn’t marketed as a “BB Cream” but it does have the same multipurpose qualities. Here’s what it does:

…a breakthrough 5-in-1 tinted skin enhancer designed to Hydrate, Prime, Enhance, Mattify & Protect your skin in one simple step. This multi-tasking complexion enhancer instantly provides your skin with an antioxidant-rich hydrating base, primed smooth finish, weightless coverage, and SPF20.

My sample provided provided great coverage and hydration. And the ‘whipped’ consistency glided onto skin and felt really nice.

So if I had to pick a BB Cream this would be it. Definitely worth checking out (at Nordstrom and Sephora).

Well played Miracle Skin Transformer, well played.

Also check out Sarah’s video below on why she created this miracle product.

